Showing posts with label feelings. Show all posts
Showing posts with label feelings. Show all posts

Monday, November 22, 2010

A Sudden Surge of Thought

Well well well...

I do realize that I'm not such a good blogger. However, I never intended this blog to please any other people beside myself. Like what this current post named, what I've written have been, mostly, a sudden surge of my thought.

BTW, I've already been in my co-assistancy/junior doctor stage. I'm currently in the 3rd week of Internal Medicine department. Before this department, I've been in Obstetry & Gynecology, Ophthalmology, and Psychiatry. I still get confused at times though.. I really hope, no matter what, I'd end up being a great doctor, amen. Internal Medicine DOES look hard! But I have such an inspiring, maybe she quite mirrors my "dream", DPK -dosen pembimbing klinik. I hope it's a nice sign...

Oh, something has been amusing me in these past few days. So, apparently, my (non official) name was said to be written in Museum Galuh Pakuan, Ciamis. Not only my name, but also a lot of other names that was compiled by Ibu Erni Muthalib in 2007, the descendants of Panembahan Singaperbangsa. But those names, at least some of my ancestors & relatives' names, hadn't been "edited" yet. Hadn't been edited, in the sense that for one-named person, I put their last names just like their fathers' last names/titles. You know, international genealogical sites REQUIRE people to have first & last names, while some Indonesians don't have such names.

I wonder how those museum people got my (and my distant relatives') names...
I know they got the "unedited" version because there were only names of my grandpa's descendants that were on the list, among my great grandpa's descendants.

I never intend to boast myself, but since I could be named with the title "Rr." if we hadn't lived in a republic, I become quite curious about this museum. As a bearer of "Rr." title, I think it gives us more "responsibilities" to preserve our own culture... while I BARELY know anything about budaya urang Sunda!!!

How sad!

However, I really hope, when I got married some day, I could get married in traditional Sunda Siger dress. :)

I don't wanna get married in Sunda Putri dress since I find it too simple and looks almost similar to Javanese's Solo Putri dress.
I want to have something that's really ethnic!! ;)

Actually, I find Sunda Sukapura dress as gorgeous -somewhat similar to Sunda Siger dress, but there are some differences too. I don't know though, whether actually there's any prerequisites to use that dress...

My mom's Sundanese heritage comes from Bogor, and to lesser extent Banten and Cianjur.
While my dad's comes from Karawang/Purwakarta/Brebes (the Sundanese regents of these places were kinsmen).
Sukapura = Tasikmalaya, so it isn't really my heritage...

Let's just see later.

Friday, January 30, 2009

And then, the rain is fallin...

Rain... how I love the rain... It always soothes me, makes me feel better, makes me calm, makes me find peace with myself... Yet, tonight, the rain is just making me feel gloomy. Don't really know why... or perhaps, I do know what makes me feel unwell. Ah, whatever.

Today, I had my 2nd session of block 15 exam and an OSCE. Actually, I had been quite cheerful today, although I made some stupid mistakes... that my friend, Hanan, thought, were okay. Well, I initially thought those mistakes were okay too! I even had fun earlier this afternoon/evening with my tutorial groupmates. Exams are over, should've been enjoying my holiday then. However, when I wanted to go back home, it rained (and it's still raining) a lot. I drove my friend, Melita, to her kos, and I went back to my kos right after that. Just realized, I was the only one who isn't going anywhere for holiday (read: still staying at kos) who lives on the 2nd storey of my kos.

After I arrived there, and went to my room of course, I did several miscellaneous things... Somehow, I didn't know what to do and chose to phone-call someone... who was unable to answer my call. So I chose to listen to a CD I just bought in AmPlaz today (when I went out with my groupmates) and... although the songs there weren't those sappy sad songs (well, at least, the songs weren't ballads, that could make you really feel sentimental, I think), the rhythm... and the lyrics (of many songs in its earlier tracks) just "caught" me "off-guard". Caught me off-guard, because of several things... Let me see, what songs I've heard from this CD...

1. Jonas Brothers - When You Look Me In The Eyes
2. Mariah Carey - Bye Bye
3. Gwen Stefani - Early Winter
4. Ne-Yo - Closer
5. Kanye West feat. Dwele - Flashing Lights (I skipped this song)
6. OneRepublic - Stop And Stare
7. Duffy - Warwick Avenue
8. MIKA - Happy Ending
9. Ashlee Simpson - Outta My Head
10. Enrique Iglesias - Tired Of Being Sorry (somehow, I didn't "get" the feeling of this song... or maybe just because I never like Enrique's songs THAT much)
11. Maroon 5 - If I Never See Your Face Again
12. Rihanna - Take A Bow
Skipped Track 13-15, right to Track 16. Colbie Caillat - The Little Things
And I skipped the tracks after it... rewind to those earlier songs I wrote bold.

Ah, I don't know what's happening at me right now... But OneRepublic's song in this CD, "caught" me the most:

Stop and Stare

This town is colder now
I think it's sick of us
It's time to make our move
I'm shakin' off the rust
I've got my heart set
On anywhere but here
I'm staring down myself
Counting up the years
Steady hands just take the wheel
Every glance is killing me
Time to make one last appeal
For the life I lead

Stop and stare
I think I'm moving, but I go nowhere
Yeah, I know that everyone gets scared
But I've become what I can't be
Stop and stare
You start to wonder why you're here not there
And you'd give anything to get what's fair
But fair ain't what you really need
Oh, can you see what I see

They're trying to come back
All my senses push
Untie the weight bags
I never thought I could
Steady feet don't fail me now
I'm gonna run till you can't walk
But something pulls my focus out
And I'm standing down

Stop and stare
I think I'm moving, but I go nowhere
Yeah, I know that everyone gets scared
But I've become what I can't be
Stop and stare
You start to wonder why you're here not there
And you'd give anything to get what's fair
But fair ain't what you really need
Oh, you don't need

Stop and stare
I think I'm moving, but I go nowhere
Yeah, I know that everyone gets scared
But I've become what I can't be
Oh, do you see what I see

*****

Ah, silly me...

Well, perhaps, I should just sit in front of my room for a while... and see the rain falls down from the sky. The rain... that's fallin down... like my tears... I'm not crying on the outside... but inside, somehow, I just feel like I want to cry...

Rain... rain... just come here... and take my sorrow away.

Friday, November 14, 2008

Finally!

I've already got my car!
Yes... MINE!!!
I'm sooooo happy!
Hahaha... hyper!

IHSAN... nah, so now, would you like to visit me here?

Hmm... neway, should I name my car? I think it's a "he" BTW. Any recommendation on which name I should choose? Hmm...

Thursday, November 13, 2008

How My Life Has Been Going


So, this is my first entry after... I don't know how long. Well, I still haven't got any ideas to make people interested in reading my thought, yet, that isn't important for me.

Now I've become a third year medical student... can't believe time has passed by really fast! I still remember how... disappointed I was in my first year, since all I got here was beyond my expectation, in sort of a bad way. Yet, thing had been better since I was in my second year. I became really excited to know my groupmates more, and yes, they were really lovable people! Although some of them were more lovable than others, overall, I enjoyed my company in my second year group. Everything went well, we often went out together, although we seldom took pictures together (really different from my first year group). And know what? Right after we finished the second session of Block 12 exam, we went to Solo for "farewell holiday", we had so much fun together, and... in the end of the last day, I cried! Oh my. I love them all, really. Until now. Maybe except for one person, but never mind.

So, third year means I need to start doing my research. FYI, I need to complete 7 semesters until I can be graduated as a Bachelor of Medicine and third year means I've already been in my 5th semester. I haven't started my research yet, it will started on Saturday this week. Oh my... I feel both excited and nervous! How will my research end? Will it end well or bad? I hope mine will end nicely nevertheless...

Another thing. I guess, I've got some visions on what I might be doing in the future. I want to be either a dermatologist, an otolaryngologist, or a cardiologist. But I also enjoy Clinical Pathology. =S I know, those can be considered as "many", but at least I've got some visions. Before that, I of course always wanted to learn Medicine, but maybe for a reason that was just too self-conscious. I want to learn Medicine because I want to know more about what makes us human, in scientific way. So my reason was only to fulfill my own curiosity. Not (that) bad, a friend of mine said. Yet, aren't doctors supposed to help people? Well, at least now I've already got some sort of "self-sacrificing" will, so at least, I think I'm okay right now. I still have a wish to be fulfilled, though I need more clues to make this wish come true. I don't want if I only have jobs in the hospital, or any other clinical things. I still want a job with an international atmosphere (and although I think it's still the best for me to work here, in Indonesia, I can't lie that I've always been eager all my life to life abroad, in a more prosperous country; don't say that I'm a betrayer, ok?!). So I think, working in the World Health Organization will be awesome! Until now. It's the only place in my mind where I shouldn't be really "bounded" with my "clinical" responsibilities. I think, everything is possible, so will I fulfill that dream of mine one day? Let's just see... But what I should do next, after I've been graduated... I need some guidance for THAT.

Other thing. About my love life. I'm still in a relationship with my high school boyfriend, we've been together for about 2,5 years! Woohoo. We've still got our ups and downs of course. After all this time, I still think that I've had the closest emotional connection with my current boyfriend among other people. He... understands me best. Really. That's why I cherish him. Although nobody is perfect, but still...

Well, last October, I think I really broke his heart, sort of. I never told him before that, in the end of my 4th semester, there has been this guy (X) that made me couldn't concentrate whenever I was near him. I've alwaaays felt guilty due to this kind of feeling, since I was supposed NOT to HAVE that kind of feeling! But I just couldn't help it. On that time, there was only one person who knew about my dillemma. I might say that she's the person I felt most comfortable to talk with.

And time went by. I found out that the Indonesian version of Twilight sagas had been published, and I collected those novels (both the Indonesian AND the American versions). I really enjoy the novel. Somehow, until now, I think my current love life has become like the one in this saga. With some differences.

I consider myself as Isabella Swan.
Nah, the problem is... I consider X as Edward Cullen!
So, although my boyfriend met me first, he became Jacob Black in this case. BAD.
However, I choose Jacob rather than Edward for my current love-life. It's good, because I still think I did what I was supposed to do, no matter how... oh my, mesmerized I've been by "Edward".

I was able to keep my thought off of "Edward". Until one day. Unbelievable. Because of a too-complicated thing I'm even unable to write... I cried. Because of "Edward". Seemed like, since that time, I've got a special feelings for him, while I'm not supposed to have it. How... bad... and... sad... especially because of the fact that he made me cried! How bad... and how selfish... I want both of them to be mine... How... not cool.

Eventually, there was a day when I broke up with my boyfriend for a while, because of our "disagreement" about several things. And there was a time when I told my boyfriend about X. He was really surprised, but know what? He wasn't even angry at me! I felt bad. After my "Edward" (and I broke up for a while with my "Jacob"), I told another friend of mine about my dillemma. So I was sort of having 2 confidantees at that moment. Both of them told me to stay cool. And, kind of preferring my relationship with my boyfriend over with "Edward" (Edward has just made my life... less easy! He made me helpless, from that day until now). Eventually, my boyfriend and I got back together, again. I do love him, I think so. But... what should I do to this Edward of mine? I still can't resist that kind of perfection. How often do you find a person that seems perfect for you? I guess, it's a rare chance, isn't it? Oh well. I guess I should keep going, keep focusing, on my relationship with my current boyfriend. Shouldn't think about "Edward" that much. Que sera sera... whatever will be, will be. I'm guessing on what future has for me!

Enough bout my love life. About my family. I love them more and more, you know. Nowadays, whenever I'm able to be home, I feel really cozy, really happy, and don't wish to go back to Jogja for my study. I hope my family -my dad, my mom, my little sister- are fine right now. Especialy my sister. Now she's studying on the 9th grade of middle school, so she's going to be graduated next year. I wonder where she's going to study for high school... Pray her for the best, ok?!

Ah... so it's 12.53 a.m. already. Should go to bed right now. Oyasuminasai...