Showing posts with label music. Show all posts
Showing posts with label music. Show all posts

Friday, April 1, 2011

Love & Roll - guilty pleasure

Well well well..

Somehow I'd like to write something, but what should I write? Hm..

Anyhoo, I've been halfway through my clinical clerkship -currently I'm in the 8th out of 14 departments.
Can't believe time feels like passing by so fast!
I'm now practising in Surgery Department, in the 4th week out of 10.
I never been particularly interested in Surgery, but this week has treated me quite better than my previous 2 weeks.
Maybe because the residents here are nicer to us, co-ass-es, I guess, and I like them MUCH better. :)
My previous residents were just too busy..
Oh, this is my first time ever to practise at RSUD Banjarnegara, and so far, I enjoy it here..

BTW, last March 9 was my 21st birthday.
Nothing special happened, how sad huh? :(
I really wish I could've had some nice birthday(s) all these years but it seems like I never really got any.
I think I got somewhat a birthday "gift" indirectly though: Supercell's latest album (which was released on March 16).
You see, although Supercell hasn't released many albums, I might consider it as my MOST favourite Japanese band EVER!
Thus, I instantly try searching for their latest albums, Today Is A Beautiful Day.
It has several new songs, and several of Supercell's previous hits (or B-side songs in their singles).
Actually, it's somehow below my expectation at first, but in the end I got hooked.

Why do I wrote about guilty pleasure?
Well, it just happens that I'm now somewhat addicted to their song, Love & Roll.
It was actually released in Kimi no Shiranai Monogatari single, but dunno, I just got addicted to this song recently..
This.. teasing song. xD
And I can't help it, oh my..
Its lyrics isn't as bad/promiscuous as many Western songs I know IMO (is it?).

Another thing.
I've made some sort of my favourite specialization list, based on the departments I've gone through so far.
Here they are:

Ophthalmology > Anesthesiology > Internal Medicine > Psychiatry > Surgery > Obstetric & Gynecology.

I don't put Radiology and Forensics since I just feel indifferent toward those.
However, although I won't get Clinical Pathology (and Anatomical Pathology) in my clerkship, I DO consider to take Clinical Pathology one day..
I prefer Ophthalmology and Anesthesiology though.

In fact, if I were a man, I might confidently choose Anesthesiology as my specialization (heck, I still can't believe I'm just too interested with this subject!).
But since I'm still a woman who, deep down, wants to raise her own family, husband (will be), children (will be), the busy schedule of an Anesthesiologist makes me hesitant.

So I guess, (being a) Anesthesiology(ist) is also a guilty pleasure of mine.

Well, let's just see what the future will bring to me..

And I shall enjoy other guilty pleasures I'll find along my way.. :P


"Can you hear me?
I’m calling from somewhere
as I wear my heels
Ok, well then, I’ll see in a bit
As my favorite music plays,
I wink at the mirror before I leave
With a very cute gesture,
let’s pump up the volume and roar!
My mood is a Full 10 Knockout!

Do you hear me?
This is the very first time
my throbbing heart heats up…
This is not like me…
“A lady in love”… as if,
it makes me laugh!
Big and beautiful eyes
with devilish make up!
My cheeks are uselessly lovely…
Tonight, all eyes are on me, but
I don’t know what to do
because I…

I’m not really used to this…
so gently escort me ‘kay?
I’ll try to give it my all but,
do you like it like this?
Take a good look at me,
Do you wanna ask me out?

*thump* *thump* My heartbeat won’t stop,
a girl, I wanna be like a girl
with my whimsical body covered in a sweet scent
Woooo ho!
Hey,
you act like a shy boy, but
haven’t you been staring at my breast since a while ago?
So boring… you’re too shy
Wooooo ho!
all right?

Do you love me?
Show it with action,
it’s fine if you’re a bit forceful!
Not doing anything to me… How rude!
As I figured, you want to be led instead huh!?
If I push the bewildered you,
with this much, you’ll understand right?
Bring your guard down a bit and
I’ll bring my difficulty level down

It’s better taking it easy without rushing right?
baby
Let’s escape from here and
when we’re alone, I’ll spoil you!
Do you like it like this?
Come here a bit,
Do you wanna take me out?

I take a long look at your eyes,
and feel like teasing you a bit!
I shake and shake my hip and tail!
Woooo ho!
Hey,
I wanna try acting out a love scene,
so at least try calling out my name
whisper it into my ear with your warm breath!
Woooo ho!
all right?

I feel the throbbing of my heart,
a girl, I’m being a girl!
My eyes glancing up are a sign for you,
Woooo ho!
Hey,
my light smile tickles your heart,
Lock on, you are already enchanted by me!
If you’re ready for it, kiss me!
Woooo ho!
all right?"

Monday, February 9, 2009

After my holiday has over...

Huaaa... akhirnya liburan selese juga. Masuk blok baru deh. Ayooo, tetep semangat! Haha...


Well, anyway, in the past weeks, I've done lots of things. Let's see... First, I've bought Ayumi Hamasaki's A Complete ~All Singles~ album! I've been longing to have this album for months! And finally, I was able to find one unimported CD of it. The CD wasn't really pricey either.

This album consists of 3 CDs. CD1 consists of 15 songs, so does CD2. There are 14 songs in CD3, plus one bonus track, which is Who... (Chinese version). Since I've been a fan of Ayu since middle school (around 2001), having this album makes me reminiscing about good old days of mine. If you're also a fan of Ayu, I guess this album is a must. If you just want to hear more of Ayu's songs and randomly want to buy her album, well, you can hear almost all of her singles in this album, from her debut in Poker Face (her first song with Avex) until Mirrorcle World (Green/Days are counted as her latest singles, not yet available in an album). I definitely enjoy this album. ^^

Then... what else? Ah, I went to Bandung on the night of February 4, arrived there in Thursday morning. If I should describe my holiday in Bandung shortly, I'd say that I had become a unofficial supporter of HME ITB (sport) team; I watched (and supported?) lots of their matches during my stay in Bandung. Their matches weren't bad, I even somewhat envied their spirits during the match, really full of energy! I also went out with my besties there...


Well, I also watched movies in Blitz Megaplex. Dunno, I just find this cineplex as a really nice place if you want to watch good movies. So, one night, I decided to watch Krabat. It was a German movie and what made us who watched it got interested was this movie was shown in Toronto International Film Festival 2008. Sounds good, rite? Honestly, I couldn't really understand this movie!!! Hahahaha... However, it has got nice visual effects and a unique storyline. Krabat's storyline deals with (the "seduction" of) black magic and for a fantasy movie, I guess it's kinda rare to find a fantasy movie that mainly deals with black magic... Oh, and I just found out that this movie was based on a German novel! Maybe I gotta try to find (and read) the original (hopefully translated into English) novel. ^^;;

Another movie I watched was Pintu Terlarang, but I don't wanna write anything about it. The movie was kinda... sadistic, and scary... xD

What else have I done lately? Hmm, dunno what more to write... I started my 6th semester of university yesterday. Hopefully, this semester will give me much better things than my previous ones. =)

Friday, January 30, 2009

And then, the rain is fallin...

Rain... how I love the rain... It always soothes me, makes me feel better, makes me calm, makes me find peace with myself... Yet, tonight, the rain is just making me feel gloomy. Don't really know why... or perhaps, I do know what makes me feel unwell. Ah, whatever.

Today, I had my 2nd session of block 15 exam and an OSCE. Actually, I had been quite cheerful today, although I made some stupid mistakes... that my friend, Hanan, thought, were okay. Well, I initially thought those mistakes were okay too! I even had fun earlier this afternoon/evening with my tutorial groupmates. Exams are over, should've been enjoying my holiday then. However, when I wanted to go back home, it rained (and it's still raining) a lot. I drove my friend, Melita, to her kos, and I went back to my kos right after that. Just realized, I was the only one who isn't going anywhere for holiday (read: still staying at kos) who lives on the 2nd storey of my kos.

After I arrived there, and went to my room of course, I did several miscellaneous things... Somehow, I didn't know what to do and chose to phone-call someone... who was unable to answer my call. So I chose to listen to a CD I just bought in AmPlaz today (when I went out with my groupmates) and... although the songs there weren't those sappy sad songs (well, at least, the songs weren't ballads, that could make you really feel sentimental, I think), the rhythm... and the lyrics (of many songs in its earlier tracks) just "caught" me "off-guard". Caught me off-guard, because of several things... Let me see, what songs I've heard from this CD...

1. Jonas Brothers - When You Look Me In The Eyes
2. Mariah Carey - Bye Bye
3. Gwen Stefani - Early Winter
4. Ne-Yo - Closer
5. Kanye West feat. Dwele - Flashing Lights (I skipped this song)
6. OneRepublic - Stop And Stare
7. Duffy - Warwick Avenue
8. MIKA - Happy Ending
9. Ashlee Simpson - Outta My Head
10. Enrique Iglesias - Tired Of Being Sorry (somehow, I didn't "get" the feeling of this song... or maybe just because I never like Enrique's songs THAT much)
11. Maroon 5 - If I Never See Your Face Again
12. Rihanna - Take A Bow
Skipped Track 13-15, right to Track 16. Colbie Caillat - The Little Things
And I skipped the tracks after it... rewind to those earlier songs I wrote bold.

Ah, I don't know what's happening at me right now... But OneRepublic's song in this CD, "caught" me the most:

Stop and Stare

This town is colder now
I think it's sick of us
It's time to make our move
I'm shakin' off the rust
I've got my heart set
On anywhere but here
I'm staring down myself
Counting up the years
Steady hands just take the wheel
Every glance is killing me
Time to make one last appeal
For the life I lead

Stop and stare
I think I'm moving, but I go nowhere
Yeah, I know that everyone gets scared
But I've become what I can't be
Stop and stare
You start to wonder why you're here not there
And you'd give anything to get what's fair
But fair ain't what you really need
Oh, can you see what I see

They're trying to come back
All my senses push
Untie the weight bags
I never thought I could
Steady feet don't fail me now
I'm gonna run till you can't walk
But something pulls my focus out
And I'm standing down

Stop and stare
I think I'm moving, but I go nowhere
Yeah, I know that everyone gets scared
But I've become what I can't be
Stop and stare
You start to wonder why you're here not there
And you'd give anything to get what's fair
But fair ain't what you really need
Oh, you don't need

Stop and stare
I think I'm moving, but I go nowhere
Yeah, I know that everyone gets scared
But I've become what I can't be
Oh, do you see what I see

*****

Ah, silly me...

Well, perhaps, I should just sit in front of my room for a while... and see the rain falls down from the sky. The rain... that's fallin down... like my tears... I'm not crying on the outside... but inside, somehow, I just feel like I want to cry...

Rain... rain... just come here... and take my sorrow away.

Wednesday, December 3, 2008

If Your Life was a Movie, What Would Your Soundtracks Be?


I first found this post on several people's blogs on Bebo (can't really list all their names here). Seems interesting (and since I feel a bit bored), I think it might be fun to find out what my soundtracks are. So, let's just see...

Here's how it works:
1. Open your library (iTunes, Winamp, Media Player, iPod, etc)
2. Put it on shuffle
3. Press play
4. For every question, type the song that's playing
5. When you go to a new question, press the next button
6. Don't lie and try to pretend your cool... just type it in man!

*****

Opening Credits:
Houkiboshi - Younha

Waking Up:
Kokoro no Tegami - BoA

First Day At School:
My Boo - Usher feat. Alicia Keys

Falling In Love:
Hakuna Matata - Ernie Sabella/Jason Weaver/Joseph Williams/Nathan Lane (OST Lion King)

Fight Song:
If You're Not The One (acoustic version) - Daniel Bedingfield

Breaking Up:
Crazy In Love - Beyonce Knowles

Prom:
Soulmate - Kahitna

Life:
Honey - Chihiro (OST CardCaptor Sakura)

Mental Breakdown:
Crazy - Britney Spears

Flashback
Affirmation - Savage Garden

Getting Back Together:
Wherever I Lay My Hat (That's My Home) - Taylor Hicks

Wedding:
Smack That - Akon

Birth of Child:
No Regret - Kumi Koda

Final Battle:
You Found Me - Kelly Clarkson

Death Scene:
Littlest Things - Lily Allen

Funeral Song:
T-Shirt - Destiny's Child

End Credits:
Don't You Worry 'Bout A Thing - John Legend

*****

What a... "different" soundtracks! Hahaa, still interesting though. But I gotta review my Anatomical Pathology study, since tomorrow I'm gonna have an exam on that subject. xD So see ya, folks, and welcome Robbins & Cotran!